LMFC have drawn capital 1 team, Centenary Stormers in the Westfield FFA Cup Brisbane Zone Qualifying Round 2, arguably the toughest match up of the draw!

Match Details-
Logan Metro FC v Centenary Stormers
Kick Off 3:30pm
Saturday 13 February, 2016
Compton Park, Strathdarr St Woodridge

LMFC Reserves v St George Reserves
Kick Off 1pm

Activities and entertainment available on the day

  • Audi A1 Display
  • Brisbane Roar player appearance by Jean Carlos Solorzano, Corona and Javier Hervás
  • Raffle tickets for the A1 giveaway available for purchase
  • Sausage sizzle. Other food and beverage also available
  • entertainment for children

Bring the whole family along for a great afternoon and help get the boys across the line.

About Centenary Stormers

2014 season- Capital 3- finished the regular season in 1st place and promoted to capital 2 (lost in the preliminary finals)

2015 season- Capital 2- finished the regular season in 2nd place and promoted to capital 1 (lost in the preliminary finals)

Player to watch- Fedja Mehinagic 49 goals in 52 games from 2014-present

Brisbane Zone qualifying breakdown

The following Brisbane Zone qualifying rounds will comprise the following break down.

  • Round 3 – The 21 winners from Round 2 will be joined by the remaining 19 teams (7 highest ranked Capital 1 teams based on positions on the 2015 ladder & all BPL teams) – 20 matches.
  • Round 4 – 20 winners from Round 4 – 10 matches.
  • Round 5 – 10 winners from Round 4 plus the 6 Brisbane based PS4 NPL QLD teams – 8 matches.
  • Round 6 – 8 winners from Round 5 – 4 matches.
  • Round 7 – 4 winners from Round 6 – 2 matches.
  • Round 7 winners progress to the Westfield FFA Cup national Round of 32

About the FFA Cup

The Westfield FFA Cup is a national knockout tournament run by Football Federation Australia in conjunction with every State and Territory Member Federation in the country.

Each and every cup tie must be decided on the day, with extra time and penalties to decide results of matches drawn after 90 minutes.

In 2015, over 650 semi professional and amateur clubs will compete in the Preliminary Rounds to determine the 21 slots allocated to Member Federations with the 22nd slot going to the reigning national PlayStation 4 National Premier Leagues champions. The ten Hyundai A-League clubs will join the competition in the Round of 32.